Reviews

Our latest Trip Advisor and Facebook reviews

Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  It was our first time playing an escape room game. We absolutely loved it! We will be back again to try the other rooms for sure! Thanks so much for being such great hosts. Julia, Ben, Mac & Sue

    thumb Julia Dimmock
    5/05/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love escape rooms and The Diamond Hunt did not disappoint. It was SO much fun! Thanks to the lovely and patient staff. I want to do the other rooms for sure!

    thumb Hazel PalmTree
    5/02/2018

    5 star review  We had the best time, I can’t wait to do the other rooms! Honestly recommend this so much!

    thumb Burleigh Shutler
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  We all loved it and had so much fun!!!!!

    thumb Taryn Monument
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing, was so much fun already planning the next one. Thankyou

    thumb Hannah Louise Read
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  I booked a puzzle room for my daughters birthday. From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful. The girls were given clear instructions and had a brilliant time, they're already planning the next room! Well done puzzlescape.

    thumb Kim Griffiths
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  We had a brilliant time, didn't have a clue of what to expect but they were really friendly and explained everything that we needed to know. We managed to escape with 2 minutes to spare! Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to do something a bit different �

    thumb Summer Brown
    4/28/2018

    5 star review  Went for our first ever Escape room, and they made it a fantastic experience. Really friendly and helpful. Tried the Magnesis room and loved it. Where did the hour go??

    thumb David Elvin
    4/22/2018

    5 star review  Really great experience from start to finish. Lovely staff and the rooms themselves had a mixture of challenges. Will def go back at some point to try the other escape rooms they have. Thanks.

    thumb Christopher Glasson
    4/22/2018

    5 star review  We had such a great time. The staff were fantastic. We'll be back to try another room!

    thumb Nicola Caplan
    4/21/2018

    5 star review  Great stuff, really fun - 7 of us did Sleight of Hand and found it challenging and a good mix of mental challenges and activities! Staff very welcoming as well!

    thumb George Page
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Wonderful time here with great fun and lovely hosts, Thoroughly recommend! Made a great surprise birthday pressie.

    thumb Fiona Wilson
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic and we solved it without any clues too �. Great for kids and adults, a family/friends day out that we all enjoyed. ��

    thumb Jane Ellison
    4/11/2018

    5 star review  Really enjoyed my first experience, so much better than I expected, really lovely people at Puzzlescape too, and Owen the dog 😃 totally recommend !

    thumb Fenella Flump
    4/02/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant ! Just gutted we got locked in �

    thumb Hayley Rock
    3/30/2018

Trip Advisor Reviews

      Great fun for all the family, 4 parents and 2 youngsters, highly recommended. The owners are clearly passionate about the business, Gill was a great host.

    thumb gazzeye
    4/30/2018

      Did not know what to expect. Was great fun with friends and would high;y recommend. Would definitely return to try a different escape room. The owner was very friendly and made the whole experience fabulous.

    thumb Toursie
    4/29/2018

      We had a fantastic time! We just walked in off the street and hadn’t booked they were really accommodating and managed to squeeze us in! Perfect thing for a wet Saturday!

    thumb Helen D
    4/28/2018

      We had a brilliant time, definitely recommend this to anyone. We didn't think we would escape but managed to do it with 2 minutes to spare! The people were really friendly and made us feel at ease before we went in.

    thumb Antony B
    4/28/2018

      Having done a few of these rooms now it makes you realise it’s not just the room that makes the event the owners/host are just as important and they are top class here plenty of fun and add to the whole experience! The room was...More

    thumb taverhamrovers
    4/27/2018

      We did the diamond room yesterday and Having done about 15 locked in a room experiences before, I think this is up there in the top 3 of those. I found it just the right level of difficulty and we got out with 1 minute...More

    thumb Carol W
    4/22/2018

      Myself and two friends really wanted to try an escape room as it’s a new upcoming thing and everyone talks about them. We were all clueless as to what we were going to expect but it really did get our brains working! Each lock was...More

    thumb Rosa H
    4/17/2018

      Excellent escape room. We did Diamond Heist. We have done a few and this is really well thought out. Sufficiently challenging but enough for everyone aged 10 - 40+host was really lovely. An excellent time had by all.

    thumb LIsaSN
    4/11/2018

      We had great fun escaping, a well designed game and very friendly Father-Son run set-up made this a very worthwhile experience.

    thumb Z0B0
    4/03/2018

      Good warm friendly welcome. This was our first visit & we had a brilliant time. Unfortunately we run out of time so didn’t escape but it has made us more determined when we visit again.

    thumb peter w
    4/02/2018

      Booked Diamond hunt for a Sunday afternoon with some friends, we had an absolute blast. 3/5 of the group had never done an escape room before, when we came out we asked if any other rooms were available and they were so we ended up...More

    thumb KittyKat1987
    3/20/2018

      I was incredibly apprehensive about doing this as I had never tried an escape room before. I have to say, though, I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The staff made us feel very welcome and introduced the key concepts carefully and thoughtfully. The challenge...More

    thumb Benedict F
    2/24/2018

      Staff greeted us warmly on arrival; really set the scene well. Took 5 teenagers for a 16th birthday treat and they absolutely loved it; so much so they want to come back again during the next holidays.

    thumb Paul H
    2/20/2018

      A bit different to other escape rooms, this one is logical puzzles to work on and get out. Brilliant fun, great hosts and really really great value for money.

    thumb Joe m
    2/17/2018

      Five of us came and attempted Sleight of Hand. Two of us had previously done an escape room and failed but this time.... we did it! With around 11 minutes to spare. The owners are lovely, they are friendly, welcoming and gave clues when needed....More

    thumb Snowleopards89
    2/17/2018

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Some of the most popular questions we are asked.

What is an escape room?

Essentially it is a live game. You and your team will enter a themed room. As the door shuts behind you, the clock will start. You have sixty minutes to work together to find all the clues, solve the puzzles and crack codes, in order to progress through the game and escape the room. Do you have what it takes?

Who is an escape room for?

Visitors, families, corporate groups, friends, celebrations, hen and stag parties, birthdays, anyone who wants to have fun.

Accessibility and special requirements?

Our building has three steps up to the entrance door, with handrails both sides. We have portable ramps for wheelchair users to gain access to the building. Once inside the building, it is all on one level and there is ample space for wheelchair users in our rooms. Our toilet facilities can also cater for a wheelchair, as there is sufficient space. We do ask that if there is a wheelchair user in your group, you tell us in advance, so we can be ready to assist when you arrive.

I suffer from claustrophobia. Is this for me?

Absolutely. We have had team members in our rooms that have told us they are claustrophobic. Once in the room they have become so focussed on the game, that it is not an issue for them. Our rooms have plenty of space to move around in. Our doors are only locked for the purpose of the game. Your games master will be watching and listening to your team, for the duration of the game, so if you wish to come out at any time, just ask and the door will be opened for you. All our rooms are equipped with an emergency door release.

What ages can play?

We like to think our rooms are suitable for almost everyone and we are happy to work around your needs to ensure you have a great experience. The youngest member of a team, who has contributed to a game, has been 8 years old and the oldest has been 84. Children under the age of 8, as part of family groups, love searching and helping adults find clues. We do advise that children under the age of 14 are accompanied by an adult, as our rooms will be difficult to do on their own.

How many team members can play in a room?

Our rooms can have between 2-7 players. Some teams prefer to come as part of large groups and others prefer to come as couples. The choice is yours.

Do i need special clothing?

No special clothing is required for our rooms. If you wear glasses for reading we advise that you bring them along with you.

Can you cater for larger groups?

Absolutely. We can run all three of our rooms at the same time, up to 21 people. This is great for team building, family groups, stag and hen dos and celebrations. To organise this, please call us on 07564 499494.

What are your opening hours?

We are open seven days a week. Our first booking is at 10am, and our last is at 8:30pm.

last minute bookings

We do have late availability from time to time. Please call us on 07564 499494.

Is there anything scary in the room?

No, there is nothing scary in our rooms and nothing will jump out at you. We personally do not enjoy scary things, so we would not put you through that either. Rest assured, you will be able to go into our rooms and focus on the task in hand; an escape!

Is there parking?

We do not have our own car park. There is a large free car park behind the Cherry Tree pub, which is near the war memorial. There are no time restrictions there. In Church Street, there are a few spaces that can be used for disabled badge holders. On Sundays there is free parking, without time restrictions, in the centre of Dereham.

What would I expect from my escape room experience?

When you arrive, 10-15 minutes before your allotted booking time, you will be met by your friendly games master. You will sit down for a short briefing, where you will be informed of a few housekeeping rules and maybe even a few helpful tips. You and your team will enter your chosen room, the door shuts and you are off. Your games master will be watching and listening to you in the room at all times, in order to help you through the game with some handy clues if you get a bit stuck. Hopefully you will find all the clues to help you escape, before the time runs out, and you will come out yelling and cheering. If you do not quite manage to escape, we will come and let you out when the hour is up.

Can i buy a gift voucher?

Yes we have gift vouchers, please call us on 07564 499494.

Contact Us

Where To Find Us

Revenue Building, 11 Church Street
Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1DP

Opening Hours

Monday - Sunday 10:00am - 20:30pm

Sign Up Here

Sign up to find out about new rooms, games and events.