Reviews

Our latest Trip Advisor and Facebook reviews

Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  It was our first time playing an escape room game. We absolutely loved it! We will be back again to try the other rooms for sure! Thanks so much for being such great hosts. Julia, Ben, Mac & Sue

    thumb Julia Dimmock
    5/05/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love escape rooms and The Diamond Hunt did not disappoint. It was SO much fun! Thanks to the lovely and patient staff. I want to do the other rooms for sure!

    thumb Hazel PalmTree
    5/02/2018

    5 star review  We had the best time, I can’t wait to do the other rooms! Honestly recommend this so much!

    thumb Burleigh Shutler
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  We all loved it and had so much fun!!!!!

    thumb Taryn Monument
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing, was so much fun already planning the next one. Thankyou

    thumb Hannah Louise Read
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  I booked a puzzle room for my daughters birthday. From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful. The girls were given clear instructions and had a brilliant time, they're already planning the next room! Well done puzzlescape.

    thumb Kim Griffiths
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  We had a brilliant time, didn't have a clue of what to expect but they were really friendly and explained everything that we needed to know. We managed to escape with 2 minutes to spare! Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to do something a bit different �

    thumb Summer Brown
    4/28/2018

    5 star review  Went for our first ever Escape room, and they made it a fantastic experience. Really friendly and helpful. Tried the Magnesis room and loved it. Where did the hour go??

    thumb David Elvin
    4/22/2018

    5 star review  Really great experience from start to finish. Lovely staff and the rooms themselves had a mixture of challenges. Will def go back at some point to try the other escape rooms they have. Thanks.

    thumb Christopher Glasson
    4/22/2018

    5 star review  We had such a great time. The staff were fantastic. We'll be back to try another room!

    thumb Nicola Caplan
    4/21/2018

    5 star review  Great stuff, really fun - 7 of us did Sleight of Hand and found it challenging and a good mix of mental challenges and activities! Staff very welcoming as well!

    thumb George Page
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Wonderful time here with great fun and lovely hosts, Thoroughly recommend! Made a great surprise birthday pressie.

    thumb Fiona Wilson
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic and we solved it without any clues too �. Great for kids and adults, a family/friends day out that we all enjoyed. ��

    thumb Jane Ellison
    4/11/2018

    5 star review  Really enjoyed my first experience, so much better than I expected, really lovely people at Puzzlescape too, and Owen the dog 😃 totally recommend !

    thumb Fenella Flump
    4/02/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant ! Just gutted we got locked in �

    thumb Hayley Rock
    3/30/2018

Trip Advisor Reviews

      Fantastic experience! Completed the Diamond Hunt room with just 90 seconds left 😀 Andy was very welcoming and extremely detailed in explaining how the room/clues/rules work etc. We were also greeted by a lovely dog who wanted to be part of the action! The puzzles...More

    thumb Charlotte K
    7/11/2019

      We visited Puzzlescape as a stag do activity and we all had a great time. This was the first experience for all of our stags in an escape room environment and we have definitely caught the bug and look forward to doing more in the...More

    thumb Hurricaneboyo
    7/08/2019

      I have now completed all 3 rooms at puzzlescape and have really enjoyed all of them.I have done about 20 rooms so far and these are defo some nice rooms. well thought out and nicely made. In general great rooms and lovely people. Ideal rooms...More

    thumb GAMBIT199222
    6/04/2019

      Brilliant Diamond room. Difficult, but helped with timely clues.....certainly not easy, but thoroughly enjoyable! We got out just in time! Highly recommend & staff were fantastic!

    thumb Amanda W
    4/14/2019

      Went here for a family get together. 10 people. First time for some of us, second visit for the rest. The first timers went in the least difficult room, which was ideal for first timers. The other group went in the next level of room....More

    thumb phillip c
    3/25/2019

      We booked this room as we has done the rooms in Norwich where we were staying. We did the sleight of hand room, based on a magician. We thoroughly enjoyed this room and the only comment we would make, is that it could have been...More

    thumb shaznmark62
    3/24/2019

      My son and I visited the Slight of Hand room this week. Great entertainment for the 55 minutes it took us to escape. Great puzzles and challenges - a mix of different tasks. We loved it and will do another Room soon.

    thumb Paul H
    3/16/2019

      Diamond hunt - Excellent one for a mixed age family experience.. achievable.. even the 7yr old enjoyed it.

    thumb AmStar20
    3/10/2019

      We've done two out of 3 rooms and loved both of them so far, can't wait to go back to do the 3rd. It's really well organised and well priced. Just wish there was more rooms to do!

    thumb EmmaTrop1
    3/06/2019

      As first timers we visited for my daughters birthday and had a go at ‘Slight of Hand’ had a great time and enjoyed every minute, managed to escape with 14 minutes to spare. Would highly recommend as a fun family activity. Cant wait to go...More

    thumb nelsoncourtier2015
    3/03/2019

      Great hands on escape room. We completed the magnesis room which is a very clever room. Was more about skill than actual knowledge. Very friendly couple running the business, we will be back!

    thumb KellyC358
    3/03/2019

      Booked this escape room whilst we were away for the week. Had such a great time. Staff were very friendly and the game itself was great fun. Definitely a challenge! Loved every minute of it and would definitely recommend highly.

    thumb Footprints772457
    2/14/2019

      We were 2 adults and 2 teenagers, and spent too long laughing and got kicked in Will definitely go again

    thumb McAdame
    1/16/2019

      Attended Puzlescape to develop communication in the team. The puzzle was well thought out, a challenge and fun to complete. Excellent staff training event. Great staff.

    thumb Flatman22
    1/15/2019

      My partner and I visited Puzzlescape in early January. We were made to feel very welcome by the hosts, having a good chat before and after, and we enjoyed our time escaping from Diamond Hunt with around 15 minutes to spare. Well worth the trip...More

    thumb Greg M
    1/14/2019

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Some of the most popular questions we are asked.

What is an escape room?

Essentially it is a live game. You and your team will enter a themed room. As the door shuts behind you, the clock will start. You have sixty minutes to work together to find all the clues, solve the puzzles and crack codes, in order to progress through the game and escape the room. Do you have what it takes?

Who is an escape room for?

Visitors, families, corporate groups, friends, celebrations, hen and stag parties, birthdays, anyone who wants to have fun.

Accessibility and special requirements?

Our building has three steps up to the entrance door, with handrails both sides. We have portable ramps for wheelchair users to gain access to the building. Once inside the building, it is all on one level and there is ample space for wheelchair users in our rooms. Our toilet facilities can also cater for a wheelchair, as there is sufficient space. We do ask that if there is a wheelchair user in your group, you tell us in advance, so we can be ready to assist when you arrive.

I suffer from claustrophobia. Is this for me?

Absolutely. We have had team members in our rooms that have told us they are claustrophobic. Once in the room they have become so focussed on the game, that it is not an issue for them. Our rooms have plenty of space to move around in. Our doors are only locked for the purpose of the game. Your games master will be watching and listening to your team, for the duration of the game, so if you wish to come out at any time, just ask and the door will be opened for you. All our rooms are equipped with an emergency door release.

What ages can play?

We like to think our rooms are suitable for almost everyone and we are happy to work around your needs to ensure you have a great experience. The youngest member of a team, who has contributed to a game, has been 8 years old and the oldest has been 84. Children under the age of 8, as part of family groups, love searching and helping adults find clues. We do advise that children under the age of 14 are accompanied by an adult, as our rooms will be difficult to do on their own.

How many team members can play in a room?

Our rooms can have between 2-7 players. Some teams prefer to come as part of large groups and others prefer to come as couples. The choice is yours.

Do i need special clothing?

No special clothing is required for our rooms. If you wear glasses for reading we advise that you bring them along with you.

Can you cater for larger groups?

Absolutely. We can run all three of our rooms at the same time, up to 21 people. This is great for team building, family groups, stag and hen dos and celebrations. To organise this, please call us on 07564 499494.

What are your opening hours?

We are open seven days a week. Our first booking is at 10am, and our last is at 8:30pm.

last minute bookings

We do have late availability from time to time. Please call us on 07564 499494.

Is there anything scary in the room?

No, there is nothing scary in our rooms and nothing will jump out at you. We personally do not enjoy scary things, so we would not put you through that either. Rest assured, you will be able to go into our rooms and focus on the task in hand; an escape!

Is there parking?

We do not have our own car park. There is a large free car park behind the Cherry Tree pub, which is near the war memorial. There are no time restrictions there. In Church Street, there are a few spaces that can be used for disabled badge holders. On Sundays there is free parking, without time restrictions, in the centre of Dereham.

What would I expect from my escape room experience?

When you arrive, 10-15 minutes before your allotted booking time, you will be met by your friendly games master. You will sit down for a short briefing, where you will be informed of a few housekeeping rules and maybe even a few helpful tips. You and your team will enter your chosen room, the door shuts and you are off. Your games master will be watching and listening to you in the room at all times, in order to help you through the game with some handy clues if you get a bit stuck. Hopefully you will find all the clues to help you escape, before the time runs out, and you will come out yelling and cheering. If you do not quite manage to escape, we will come and let you out when the hour is up.

Can i buy a gift voucher?

Yes we have gift vouchers, please click here to purchase.

Contact Us

Where To Find Us

Revenue Building, 11 Church Street
Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1DP

Opening Hours

Monday - Sunday 10:00am - 20:30pm

Sign Up Here

Sign up to find out about new rooms, games and events.