Reviews

Our latest Trip Advisor and Facebook reviews

Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  It was our first time playing an escape room game. We absolutely loved it! We will be back again to try the other rooms for sure! Thanks so much for being such great hosts. Julia, Ben, Mac & Sue

    thumb Julia Dimmock
    5/05/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love escape rooms and The Diamond Hunt did not disappoint. It was SO much fun! Thanks to the lovely and patient staff. I want to do the other rooms for sure!

    thumb Hazel PalmTree
    5/02/2018

    5 star review  We had the best time, I can’t wait to do the other rooms! Honestly recommend this so much!

    thumb Burleigh Shutler
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  We all loved it and had so much fun!!!!!

    thumb Taryn Monument
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing, was so much fun already planning the next one. Thankyou

    thumb Hannah Louise Read
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  I booked a puzzle room for my daughters birthday. From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful. The girls were given clear instructions and had a brilliant time, they're already planning the next room! Well done puzzlescape.

    thumb Kim Griffiths
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  We had a brilliant time, didn't have a clue of what to expect but they were really friendly and explained everything that we needed to know. We managed to escape with 2 minutes to spare! Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to do something a bit different �

    thumb Summer Brown
    4/28/2018

    5 star review  Went for our first ever Escape room, and they made it a fantastic experience. Really friendly and helpful. Tried the Magnesis room and loved it. Where did the hour go??

    thumb David Elvin
    4/22/2018

    5 star review  Really great experience from start to finish. Lovely staff and the rooms themselves had a mixture of challenges. Will def go back at some point to try the other escape rooms they have. Thanks.

    thumb Christopher Glasson
    4/22/2018

    5 star review  We had such a great time. The staff were fantastic. We'll be back to try another room!

    thumb Nicola Caplan
    4/21/2018

    5 star review  Great stuff, really fun - 7 of us did Sleight of Hand and found it challenging and a good mix of mental challenges and activities! Staff very welcoming as well!

    thumb George Page
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Wonderful time here with great fun and lovely hosts, Thoroughly recommend! Made a great surprise birthday pressie.

    thumb Fiona Wilson
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic and we solved it without any clues too �. Great for kids and adults, a family/friends day out that we all enjoyed. ��

    thumb Jane Ellison
    4/11/2018

    5 star review  Really enjoyed my first experience, so much better than I expected, really lovely people at Puzzlescape too, and Owen the dog 😃 totally recommend !

    thumb Fenella Flump
    4/02/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant ! Just gutted we got locked in �

    thumb Hayley Rock
    3/30/2018

Trip Advisor Reviews

      My husband and I really enjoyed doing the diamond hunt, very well designed with some sneaky hiding places! We will definitely be returning to take on another room. Thank you

    thumb Amanda C
    11/09/2018

      I was taken along by my daughter and son in law as a surprise birthday present. We had great fun doing the Diamond Hunt. This really stretched our powers of deduction and lateral thinking. Ingeniously contrived. We highly recommend the experience. We will return!

    thumb LoopyLinda14
    10/29/2018

      Brilliant fun at Puzzlescape. The staff are really friendly and our group really enjoyed it. Thoroughly recommend - we will return!

    thumb DawnTL
    10/27/2018

      I had done an escape room previously in France and the Diamond Hunt at Puzzlescape was just as good. We were two couples (I was the only one with any previous experience) and the difficulty level was just right so that with a few well...More

    thumb geriatricbackpackers
    10/20/2018

      Taken along as a surprise birthday present from my daughter and son-in-law. What an exhilarating way to spend an hour ( or in our case just under the hour). Four of us plus a 10 month old grandson who could have been described as a...More

    thumb tonywinch1
    10/07/2018

      Tried Puzzlescape (Diamond Hunt) today, really good family fun, it was our first time in an escape room and our young children (8 and 5) and us thoroughly enjoyed it, I would highly recommend it to all.

    thumb Oliver D
    10/06/2018

      We have never tried escape rooms and my 11yr finally got my attention from welcoming after work with a locked door to our house. It took me over 30 mins to work out the clues to get a cup of tea. This was our first...More

    thumb Trek610557
    9/30/2018

      I went as a group of seven friends and we tried the diamond hunt. It was our first ever escape room but the gamesmaster Gill was really helpful and we had a great time. It was quite challenging but about the right difficulty so that...More

    thumb callumwall2004
    9/23/2018

      My 11-year-old son asked to go to Puzzlescape with friends for his birthday, after coming here in the summer. This was my first time and we all had a fantastic time. Gill was super friendly, fun and approachable, she helped us with hints if we...More

    thumb Mike K
    9/22/2018

      Really good night out. Games were intriguing,testing but not too hard. Hosts were really friendly and explained everything fully. Would definitely go again

    thumb Roving787309
    9/09/2018

      Really helpful upon arrival, escape room was challenging and interesting without being too difficult to complete as a couple! Escaped with 17 minutes to spare (were so proud!). Will be returning to take on the 2 other rooms! 💪

    thumb Jake H
    9/02/2018

      We did the Diamond Hunt room and got out with 2 minutes to spare, which was due to the perfect timing of the clues given. Great fun and we’ll definitely try one of the other rooms when we are next in the area.

    thumb N D
    9/01/2018

      Visited as part of an escape room weekend away and played all three rooms. The owners were so helpful, giving advice about parking etc as we didn't know the area. A really nice welcome when we arrived and great to chat about the company and...More

    thumb vikpeek
    9/01/2018

      Having done over 10 rooms and my friends doing over 25 across the globe this was definitely a bit different for all of us. I’m not sure I would classify it as an escape room, it’s more of a hands on skill based experience -...More

    thumb Dani F
    8/31/2018

      We went there with four teenage boys on a rainy day. The owner met us and explained the whole set up. We managed to escape with 22 seconds to go which was added bonus. Will be back to try the other rooms soon. Would highly...More

    thumb mark w
    8/27/2018

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Some of the most popular questions we are asked.

What is an escape room?

Essentially it is a live game. You and your team will enter a themed room. As the door shuts behind you, the clock will start. You have sixty minutes to work together to find all the clues, solve the puzzles and crack codes, in order to progress through the game and escape the room. Do you have what it takes?

Who is an escape room for?

Visitors, families, corporate groups, friends, celebrations, hen and stag parties, birthdays, anyone who wants to have fun.

Accessibility and special requirements?

Our building has three steps up to the entrance door, with handrails both sides. We have portable ramps for wheelchair users to gain access to the building. Once inside the building, it is all on one level and there is ample space for wheelchair users in our rooms. Our toilet facilities can also cater for a wheelchair, as there is sufficient space. We do ask that if there is a wheelchair user in your group, you tell us in advance, so we can be ready to assist when you arrive.

I suffer from claustrophobia. Is this for me?

Absolutely. We have had team members in our rooms that have told us they are claustrophobic. Once in the room they have become so focussed on the game, that it is not an issue for them. Our rooms have plenty of space to move around in. Our doors are only locked for the purpose of the game. Your games master will be watching and listening to your team, for the duration of the game, so if you wish to come out at any time, just ask and the door will be opened for you. All our rooms are equipped with an emergency door release.

What ages can play?

We like to think our rooms are suitable for almost everyone and we are happy to work around your needs to ensure you have a great experience. The youngest member of a team, who has contributed to a game, has been 8 years old and the oldest has been 84. Children under the age of 8, as part of family groups, love searching and helping adults find clues. We do advise that children under the age of 14 are accompanied by an adult, as our rooms will be difficult to do on their own.

How many team members can play in a room?

Our rooms can have between 2-7 players. Some teams prefer to come as part of large groups and others prefer to come as couples. The choice is yours.

Do i need special clothing?

No special clothing is required for our rooms. If you wear glasses for reading we advise that you bring them along with you.

Can you cater for larger groups?

Absolutely. We can run all three of our rooms at the same time, up to 21 people. This is great for team building, family groups, stag and hen dos and celebrations. To organise this, please call us on 07564 499494.

What are your opening hours?

We are open seven days a week. Our first booking is at 10am, and our last is at 8:30pm.

last minute bookings

We do have late availability from time to time. Please call us on 07564 499494.

Is there anything scary in the room?

No, there is nothing scary in our rooms and nothing will jump out at you. We personally do not enjoy scary things, so we would not put you through that either. Rest assured, you will be able to go into our rooms and focus on the task in hand; an escape!

Is there parking?

We do not have our own car park. There is a large free car park behind the Cherry Tree pub, which is near the war memorial. There are no time restrictions there. In Church Street, there are a few spaces that can be used for disabled badge holders. On Sundays there is free parking, without time restrictions, in the centre of Dereham.

What would I expect from my escape room experience?

When you arrive, 10-15 minutes before your allotted booking time, you will be met by your friendly games master. You will sit down for a short briefing, where you will be informed of a few housekeeping rules and maybe even a few helpful tips. You and your team will enter your chosen room, the door shuts and you are off. Your games master will be watching and listening to you in the room at all times, in order to help you through the game with some handy clues if you get a bit stuck. Hopefully you will find all the clues to help you escape, before the time runs out, and you will come out yelling and cheering. If you do not quite manage to escape, we will come and let you out when the hour is up.

Can i buy a gift voucher?

Yes we have gift vouchers, please click here to purchase.

Contact Us

Where To Find Us

Revenue Building, 11 Church Street
Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1DP

Opening Hours

Monday - Sunday 10:00am - 20:30pm

Sign Up Here

Sign up to find out about new rooms, games and events.