Reviews

Our latest Trip Advisor and Facebook reviews

Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  It was our first time playing an escape room game. We absolutely loved it! We will be back again to try the other rooms for sure! Thanks so much for being such great hosts. Julia, Ben, Mac & Sue

    Julia Dimmock Avatar Julia Dimmock
    5th May 2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love escape rooms and The Diamond Hunt did not disappoint. It was SO much fun! Thanks to the lovely and patient staff. I want to do the other rooms for sure!

    Hazel PalmTree Avatar Hazel PalmTree
    2nd May 2018

    5 star review  We had the best time, I can’t wait to do the other rooms! Honestly recommend this so much!

    Burleigh Shutler Avatar Burleigh Shutler
    29th April 2018

    5 star review  We all loved it and had so much fun!!!!!

    Taryn Monument Avatar Taryn Monument
    29th April 2018

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing, was so much fun already planning the next one. Thankyou

    Hannah Louise Read Avatar Hannah Louise Read
    29th April 2018

    5 star review  I booked a puzzle room for my daughters birthday. From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful. The girls were given clear instructions and had a brilliant time, they're already planning the next room! Well done puzzlescape.

    Kim Griffiths Avatar Kim Griffiths
    29th April 2018

    5 star review  We had a brilliant time, didn't have a clue of what to expect but they were really friendly and explained everything that we needed to know. We managed to escape with 2 minutes to spare! Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to do something a bit different �

    Summer Brown Avatar Summer Brown
    28th April 2018

    5 star review  Went for our first ever Escape room, and they made it a fantastic experience. Really friendly and helpful. Tried the Magnesis room and loved it. Where did the hour go??

    David Elvin Avatar David Elvin
    22nd April 2018

    5 star review  Really great experience from start to finish. Lovely staff and the rooms themselves had a mixture of challenges. Will def go back at some point to try the other escape rooms they have. Thanks.

    Christopher Glasson Avatar Christopher Glasson
    22nd April 2018

    5 star review  We had such a great time. The staff were fantastic. We'll be back to try another room!

    Nicola Caplan Avatar Nicola Caplan
    21st April 2018

    5 star review  Great stuff, really fun - 7 of us did Sleight of Hand and found it challenging and a good mix of mental challenges and activities! Staff very welcoming as well!

    George Page Avatar George Page
    14th April 2018

    5 star review  Wonderful time here with great fun and lovely hosts, Thoroughly recommend! Made a great surprise birthday pressie.

    Fiona Wilson Avatar Fiona Wilson
    14th April 2018

    5 star review  Fantastic and we solved it without any clues too �. Great for kids and adults, a family/friends day out that we all enjoyed. ��

    Jane Ellison Avatar Jane Ellison
    11th April 2018

    5 star review  Really enjoyed my first experience, so much better than I expected, really lovely people at Puzzlescape too, and Owen the dog 😃 totally recommend !

    Fenella Flump Avatar Fenella Flump
    2nd April 2018

    5 star review  Brilliant ! Just gutted we got locked in �

    Hayley Rock Avatar Hayley Rock
    30th March 2018

Trip Advisor Reviews

    star rating  Great welcome from the host, we couldn't wait to get stuck into the room! We done the hardest room (Edgar the explorer) which we were told has only a 40%... read more

    avatar thumb
    7th August 2021

    star rating  Myself and my mum partnered up to take on the Diamond Hunt escape room here, and it was fantastic! There was good variety in the clues, and the puzzles needed... read more

    avatar thumb
    29th July 2021

    star rating  We haven’t nt done an escape/ puzzle Room before but thought we’d give it a try.
    Dereham was close by and it got good reviews so decided to try it... read more

    avatar thumb
    22nd July 2021

    star rating  We had booked two separate parties, one for 12 year olds, the other for 9 year olds. In line with current guidelines, we arrived as two separate parties. ... read more

    kvb1203
    26th October 2020

    star rating  Thank you for such a fun evening, took our nieces (11yo) for their first one, we did the hardest one! Ops! Thankfully staff had a few clues for us and... read more

    stephenpW8627FJ
    26th October 2020

    star rating  We had booked two separate parties, one for 12 year olds, the other for 9 year olds. In line with current guidelines, we arrived as two separate parties. ... read more

    avatar thumb
    26th October 2020

    star rating  Thank you for such a fun evening, took our nieces (11yo) for their first one, we did the hardest one! Ops! Thankfully staff had a few clues for us and... read more

    avatar thumb
    26th October 2020

    star rating  Great hospitality and welcome here. The game was pure fun. We all enjoyed it so much and will return very soon. Great for everyone!

    EnglandNorfolk
    31st August 2020

    star rating  Great hospitality and welcome here. The game was pure fun. We all enjoyed it so much and will return very soon. Great for everyone!

    avatar thumb
    31st August 2020

    star rating  We did Sleight of Hand and Magnesis, enjoyed both but Sleight of Hand was particularly fun! Really lovely and accommodating staff and had loads of fun. Thank you!

    Anakha N
    28th August 2020

    star rating  We did Sleight of Hand and Magnesis, enjoyed both but Sleight of Hand was particularly fun! Really lovely and accommodating staff and had loads of fun. Thank you!

    amn94
    28th August 2020

    star rating  We did Sleight of Hand and Magnesis, enjoyed both but Sleight of Hand was particularly fun! Really lovely and accommodating staff and had loads of fun. Thank you!

    avatar thumb
    28th August 2020

    star rating  What a fab experience lovely service Really pushes the mind great for my 12 year old very very good will be back again

    Ladysqueak
    25th August 2020

    star rating  What a fab experience lovely service Really pushes the mind great for my 12 year old very very good will be back again

    avatar thumb
    25th August 2020

    star rating  Visited with hubby and daughter 9yr had a great time battling Edgar , we escaped ! This brought back great memories as this was our first escape room we completed... read more

    Amanda_Hartley_2004
    14th August 2020

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Some of the most popular questions we are asked.

What is an escape room?

Essentially it is a live game. You and your team will enter a themed room. As the door shuts behind you, the clock will start. You have sixty minutes to work together to find all the clues, solve the puzzles and crack codes, in order to progress through the game and escape the room. Do you have what it takes?

Who is an escape room for?

Visitors, families, corporate groups, friends, celebrations, hen and stag parties, birthdays, anyone who wants to have fun.

Accessibility and special requirements?

Our building has three steps up to the entrance door, with handrails both sides. We have portable ramps for wheelchair users to gain access to the building. Once inside the building, it is all on one level and there is ample space for wheelchair users in our rooms. Our toilet facilities can also cater for a wheelchair, as there is sufficient space. We do ask that if there is a wheelchair user in your group, you tell us in advance, so we can be ready to assist when you arrive.

I suffer from claustrophobia. Is this for me?

Absolutely. We have had team members in our rooms that have told us they are claustrophobic. Once in the room they have become so focussed on the game, that it is not an issue for them. Our rooms have plenty of space to move around in. Our doors are only locked for the purpose of the game. Your games master will be watching and listening to your team, for the duration of the game, so if you wish to come out at any time, just ask and the door will be opened for you. All our rooms are equipped with an emergency door release.

What ages can play?

We like to think our rooms are suitable for almost everyone and we are happy to work around your needs to ensure you have a great experience. The youngest member of a team, who has contributed to a game, has been 8 years old and the oldest has been 84. Children under the age of 8, as part of family groups, love searching and helping adults find clues. We do advise that children under the age of 14 are accompanied by an adult, as our rooms will be difficult to do on their own.

How many team members can play in a room?

Our rooms can have between 2-7 players. Some teams prefer to come as part of large groups and others prefer to come as couples. The choice is yours.

Do i need special clothing?

No special clothing is required for our rooms. If you wear glasses for reading we advise that you bring them along with you.

Can you cater for larger groups?

Absolutely. We can run all four of our rooms at the same time, up to 28 people. This is great for team building, family groups, stag and hen dos and celebrations. To organise this, please call us on 07564 499494. Due to covid 19 we have restricted availability please see our covid 19 policy

What are your opening hours?

We are open Wednesday - Sunday. Our first booking is at 10am, and our last is at 8:30pm..

last minute bookings

We do have late availability from time to time. Please call us on 07564 499494.

Is there anything scary in the room?

No, there is nothing scary in our rooms and nothing will jump out at you. We personally do not enjoy scary things, so we would not put you through that either. Rest assured, you will be able to go into our rooms and focus on the task in hand; an escape!

Is there parking?

We do not have our own car park. There is a large free car park behind the Cherry Tree pub, which is near the war memorial. There are no time restrictions there. In Church Street, there are a few spaces that can be used for disabled badge holders. On Sundays there is free parking, without time restrictions, in the centre of Dereham.

What would I expect from my escape room experience?

When you arrive, 10-15 minutes before your allotted booking time, you will be met by your friendly games master. You will sit down for a short briefing, where you will be informed of a few housekeeping rules and maybe even a few helpful tips. You and your team will enter your chosen room, the door shuts and you are off. Your games master will be watching and listening to you in the room at all times, in order to help you through the game with some handy clues if you get a bit stuck. Hopefully you will find all the clues to help you escape, before the time runs out, and you will come out yelling and cheering. If you do not quite manage to escape, we will come and let you out when the hour is up.

Can i buy a gift voucher?

Yes we have gift vouchers, please click here to purchase.

Contact Us

Where To Find Us

Revenue Building, 11 Church Street
Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1DJ

Opening Hours

Monday - Sunday 10:00am - 20:30pm

Sign Up Here

Sign up to find out about new rooms, games and events.